Checkout VGMAs 2016 Full List of Winners

The 17th Vodafone Ghana Music Awards – presented by Charter House – has finally come to an end and here’s the full list of winners for the VGMAs 2016.

EL wins artiste of the year at the VGMAs 2016

Checkout the full list of winners below – winners are in bold

[mark]Gospel Artiste(s) of The Year[/mark]
Obaapa Christie
Joe Mettle
Nichola Omane Acheampong
Patience Nyarko
SP Kofi Sarpong

[mark]Gospel Song of The Year[/mark]
Hour by hour by SP Kofi Saprong
Yoboyo by  Kofi Gyan
W’ow nkwa wo wor ade by Mary Owusu
Hyebere Sesafour by Obaapa Christie
Wafom kwan by Patience Nyarko
Aporsor by Nicholas Omane Acheampong

[mark]Highlife Song of The Year[/mark]
Take Away by Ackah Blay featuring Cabum
Hw3 by Becca
Mansa by Bisa Kdei
Pimpinaa by Obrafour featuring Bisa Kdei
Makoma by R2Bees
Susuka by Kofi Kinaata
Alewa by Ofori Amponsah featuring Sarkodie

[mark]Highlife Artist of the Year[/mark]
Bisa KDei

Ofori Amponsah
Nero X

[mark]Hiphop Song of The Year[/mark]
All Black by EL featuring Pappy Kojo and Joey B
Fire Bon Dem by Flowking Stone
Yakubu by Kwaw Kese
Hand to mouth by Sarkodie
Nineteen Ninety by Omar Sterling
Ay3 Late by Pappy Kojo

[mark]Hiplife Song of the Year[/mark]
Crusade by Donzy featuring Kofi Kinaata
Yewo Krom by Atom
Koko by EL
Ekikime by Wisa featuring Luther
Skolom by VVIP featuring Sena Dagadu
Pooley Swag by Guru

[mark]Reggae/Dancehall Song of The Year[/mark]
Serwaa Akoto by Blakk Rasta
It’s so crazy by De Voice
Hold me now by MzVee
Go Higher by Stonebwoy Burniton
Holiday by AK Songstress
Fire by Jupitar featuring Stonebwoy Burniton

[mark]Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year[/mark]

AK Songstress
Blakk Rasta

[mark]Best Female Vocalist[/mark]
Boom Boom Beat by Adina
Me Do Wo by Irene Loghan
Hold Me Now by MzVee
Ego Bee by Nana Yaa
Sarkcess Story by Efya
Dumb Drum by Yaa Yaa

[mark]Best Male Vocalist[/mark]
Afiyie – Go Gaga
De Voice – It’s Crazy
Knii Lantey – Thinking Out Loud
Pat Thomas – Bra
Mugeez – Concert Party
Akwaboah Jnr – Me Wu

[mark]Afro Pop Song of The Year[/mark]
Only – Fuse ODG
Gboza – R2Bees ft Davido
Nyedzilo – Edem ft Reekado Banks
Abofra – MzVee ft Efya
Coastal Vibes – Adina ft Trigmatic
Mi Naa Bo Po – EL

[mark]Producer of the Year[/mark]
Mo Beat – Skolom
Bisa KDei/Kayawa – Mansa
Kwadwo Akwaboah – Aporsor
Beatz Dakar – Go Higher
EL – MI Naa No Bo Po
Dr. Ray – Ye Wo Krom
King Dee – Susuka

[mark]Record of the Year[/mark]
Coastal Vibes – Adina ft Trigmatic
Abofra – MzVee ft Efya
Concert Party  – R2Bees
Bra – Sarkodie ft Pat Thomas
Dumb Drum – Yaa Yaa
Shine A Light – Rocky Dawuni
Forget Dem – M.anifest

[mark]Song Writer of the Year[/mark]
Rex Omar – Paapa
Knii Lantey – beautiful Virgo
Kofi Kinaata – Susuka
MzVee, Richie & Efya – Abofra
Obrafour – Nkontompo
Stonebwoy – Go Higher

[mark]Best Group of the Year[/mark]


[mark]Best Rapper of the Year[/mark]
E.L – King Without A Crown
Flowking Stone -Fire Bon Dem
Omar Sterling – Nineteen Ninety
Sarkodie –  Hand to Mouth

[mark]Best Collaboration of the Year[/mark]
Skolom – VVIP ft Sena Dagadu

Mewu – Sarkodie ft Akwaboah Jnr
Ay3 Late – Pappy Kojo ft Sarkodie
Ekiki Me – Wisa ft Luther
Crusade – Donzy ft Kofi Kinaata
Pimpinaa – Obrafour ft Bisa KDei

[mark]Best Music Video of the Year[/mark]
Shelele – E.L

Nkontompo – Obrafour
Dumb Drum – Yaa Yaa
Girlfriend – Edem
The Warning – Teephlow
Crazy for God – Preachers

[mark]New Artist of the Year[/mark]
Nero X
Kofi Kinaata

[mark]HipHop/Hiplife Artist of the Year[/mark]
Pappy Kojo
Omar Sterling

[mark]Africa Artist of the Year[/mark]

Korede Bello
Harry Song

[mark]Album of the Year[/mark]
Verified by MzVee
Mary by Sarkodie
Elom by EL
Breakthrough by Bisa KDei
I Believe by SP Kofi Sarpong

[mark]Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year[/mark]
Skolom by VVIP
Mansa by Bisa KDei
Aporsor by Nicholas Omane Acheampong
Go Higher by Stonebwoy ft Edem
Ekiki Me by Wisa ft Luther
Ye Wo Krom by Atom
Susuka by Kofi Kinaata

[mark]Overall Artiste(s) of The Year[/mark]
Bisa Kdei
Stonebwoy Burniton
SP Kofi Sarpong

Traditional music group of the year – Tessa Music Group

Instrumentalist of the year- Justice Williams

Sound Engineer of the Year – Kaywa

Best Music for Development – Gasmilla

Life time Achievement Award – AB Crentsil

We at GhKings LLC say, congrats to EL for winning artiste of the year.


Written by GhKings Hive

GhKings is the powerhouse for African music and vibrant lifestyle brand. Please read our Privacy Policy and FAQ
Support us to create the content you love 'Buy us coffee'

Say Your Mind!

Becca, Bisa Kdei, Praye & VVIP Thrill Over 10K Fans at The New Cape Coast Sports Stadium

Wizkid Signs Efya, R2Bees & Mr Eazi to StarBoy Records