Tion Wayne drops "Who's True" f/ Davido, off his released "Green With Envy" | GhKings.com
in , ,

Tion Wayne drops “Who’s True” f/ Davido, off his released “Green With Envy”

Tion Wayne continues his trailblazing with new album after winning two (2) awards at the GRM Daily’s 2021 Rated Awards. Tion Wayne features Davido on “Who’s True.”

“I’m putting on for the people that struggled with me,” Tion Wayne tells Apple Music. “This is my give-back—we were all out here together, and we all had the vision to make waves and blow in this music game. This was always going to be our way out.”

On debut album Green With Envy, the Edmonton rapper reflects on the precious details of his storied rise. He recalls his days playing UK student parties with early collaborators Afro B (“4 Life”) and NSG (“Loyal”), revisiting their sparkling Afropop sound mixed with British street slang and adrenalised, regional energy.

Also check out: Central Cee, Tion Wayne, Jorja Smith, more win at 2021 Rated Awards

His rep-making, high-octane mixtapes are nodded to with the irresistible anthems, ad libs and witty punchlines—and that desire to spread across all sounds on offer. He gets gritty on drill with a searing, nine-verse remix of chart-topping single “Body”; duets with RAYE on the airy, R&B-leaning “WYS”; spins a vintage T-Pain hook with Davido and JAE5 for “Who’s True”; and unfurls a touching six-minute confessional covering half-starts and heartbreaks that nearly derailed his momentum (“Homecoming”).

“All of that trauma, and all of the stuff that my people around me have been through, that’s the reason why I’m so motivated,” he says. “Now people are starting to realise, hold on, there’s a common denominator here. I always try and execute something special.”

Check out the tracklist below.

Don’t Miss This: It’s a NSG ting “Shake it, Baby don’t break it” (Video)

01 Where Were They
02 Wid It
03 Anything Grr (feat. E1, Drilla & ZT [3×3])
04 Rock Dat (feat. Polo G)
05 Loyal (feat. NSG)
06 More Money”
07 West End” (feat. D-Block Europe)
08 WYS (feat. RAYE)
09 4 Life (feat. Afro B)
10 Wow
11 Body (Remix) f/ ArrDee, E1 (3×3), ZT (3×3), Bugzy Malone, Buni, Fivio Foreign & Darkoo
12 Realest One
13 Spend a Bag (feat. 6LACK)
14 Make It Out (feat. Joe Black, Scorcher, Rimzee & Potter Payper)
15 Who’s True
16 Homecoming
17 Road to Riches

Hit play to watch the video “Who’s True” featuring Davido below.

Written by GhKings Hive

GhKings is the powerhouse for African music and vibrant lifestyle brand. Please read our Privacy Policy and FAQ
Support us to create the content you love 'Buy us coffee'

Say Your Mind!

Veteran actor Kohwe passes away | GhKings.com

Veteran actor Kohwe passes away

Shatta Wale sprays Medikal and Fella Makafui with cash | GhKings.com

Shatta Wale sprays Medikal and Fella Makafui with cash