VGMA 2016 Nominees: The Complete List - GhKings

VGMA 2016 Nominees: The Complete List

The 17th Vodafone Ghana Music Awards – presented by Charter House – have wrapped up and officially presented the full list of nominees for the VGMA 2016.

Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2016 - Full Nominations


Checkout the full and final list below

Gospel Artiste(s) of The Year
Obaapa Christie
Joe Mettle
Nichola Omane Acheampong
Patience Nyarko
SP Kofi Sarpong

Gospel Song of The Year
Hour by hour by SP Kofi Saprong
Yoboyo by  Kofi Gyan
W’ow nkwa wo wor ade by Mary Owusu
Hyebere Sesafour by Obaapa Christie
Wafom kwan by Patience Nyarko
Aporsor by Nicholas Omane Acheampong

Highlife Song of The Year
Take Away by Ackah Blay featuring Cabum
Hw3 by Becca
Mansa by Bisa Kdei
Pimpinaa by Obrafour featuring Bisa Kdei
Makoma by R2Bees
Susuka by Kofi Kinaata
Alewa by Ofori Amponsah featuring Sarkodie

Highlife Artist of the Year
Bisa KDei
Ofori Amponsah
Nero X

Hiphop Song of The Year
All Black by EL featuring Pappy Kojo and Joey B
Fire Bon Dem by Flowking Stone
Yakubu by Kwaw Kese
Hand to mouth by Sarkodie
Nineteen Ninety by Omar Sterling
Ay3 Late by Pappy Kojo

Hiplife Song of the Year
Crusade by Donzy featuring Kofi Kinaata
Yewo Krom by Atom
Koko by EL
Ekikime by Wisa featuring Luther
Skolom by VVIP featuring Sena Dagadu
Pooley Swag by Guru

Reggae/Dancehall Song of The Year
Serwaa Akoto by Blakk Rasta
It’s so crazy by De Voice
Hold me now by MzVee
Go Higher by Stonebwoy Burniton
Holiday by AK Songstress
Fire by Jupitar featuring Stonebwoy Burniton

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year
AK Songstress
Blakk Rasta

Best Female Vocalist
Boom Boom Beat by Adina
Me Do Wo by Irene Loghan
Hold Me Now by MzVee
Ego Bee by Nana Yaa
Sarkcess Story by Efya
Dumb Drum by Yaa Yaa

Best Male Vocalist
Afiyie – Go Gaga
De Voice – It’s Crazy
Knii Lantey – Thinking Out Loud
Pat Thomas – Bra
Mugeez – Concert Party
Akwaboah Jnr – Me Wu

Afro Pop Song of The Year
Only – Fuse ODG
Gboza – R2Bees ft Davido
Nyedzilo – Edem ft Reekado Banks
Abofra – MzVee ft Efya
Coastal Vibes – Adina ft Trigmatic
Mi Naa Bo Po – EL

Producer of the Year
Mo Beat – Skolom
Bisa KDei/Kayawa – Mansa
Kwadwo Akwaboah – Aporsor
Beatz Dakar – Go Higher
EL – MI Naa No Bo Po
Dr. Ray – Ye Wo Krom
King Dee – Susuka

Record of the Year
Coastal Vibes – Adina ft Trigmatic
Abofra – MzVee ft Efya
Concert Party  – R2Bees
Bra – Sarkodie ft Pat Thomas
Dumb Drum – Yaa Yaa
Shine A Light – Rocky Dawuni
Forget Dem – M.anifest

Song Writer of the Year
Rex Omar – Paapa
Knii Lantey – beautiful Virgo
Kofi Kinaata – Susuka
MzVee, Richie & Efya – Abofra
Obrafour – Nkontompo
Stonebwoy – Go Higher

Best Group of the Year

Best Rapper of the Year
E.L – King Without A Crown
Flowking Stone -Fire Bon Dem
Omar Sterling – Nineteen Ninety
Pappy Kojo  – Ay3 Late
Sarkodie –  Hand to Mouth

Best Collaboration of the Year
Skolom – VVIP ft Sena Dagadu
Mewu – Sarkodie ft Akwaboah Jnr
Ay3 Late – Pappy Kojo ft Sarkodie
Ekiki Me – Wisa ft Luther
Crusade – Donzy ft Kofi Kinaata
Pimpinaa – Obrafour ft Bisa KDei

Best Music Video of the Year
Shelele – E.L
Nkontompo – Obrafour
Dumb Drum – Yaa Yaa
Girlfriend – Edem
The Warning – Teephlow
Crazy for God – Preachers

New Artist of the Year
Nero X
Kofi Kinaata

HipHop/Hiplife Artist of the Year
Pappy Kojo
Omar Sterling

Africa Artist of the Year
Korede Bello
Harry Song

Album of the Year
Verified by MzVee
Mary by Sarkodie
Elom by EL
Breakthrough by Bisa KDei
I Believe by SP Kofi Sarpong

Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year
Skolom by VVIP
Mansa by Bisa KDei
Aporsor by Nicholas Omane Acheampong
Go Higher by Stonebwoy ft Edem
Ekiki Me by Wisa ft Luther
Ye Wo Krom by Atom
Susuka by Kofi Kinaata

Overall Artiste(s) of The Year
Bisa Kdei
Stonebwoy Burniton
SP Kofi Sarpong

GhKings Hive

GhKings is the powerhouse for African music and vibrant lifestyle brand. Please read our Privacy Policy and FAQ

Say Your Mind!